Low Fat Blueberry Muffin

I went to my recipe collection and realized I didn’t have one. So I thought it might be a good time to create a delicious and healthy blueberry muffin. A few things I want to note here. I am using two new ingredients that I don’t
use very often, and I have to say I am very pleased with how these muffins turned out.

IMG_52971
Blueberry Muffins

Ingredients

  1. ¼ cup coconut flour
  2. ⅓ cup tapioca flour
  3. ¼ tsp unrefined sea salt
  4. ¾ tsp baking soda
  5. 2 tbsp unrefined coconut palm sugar or 1 tbsp raw honey (your choice)
  6. ½ cup unsweetened applesauce
  7. 4 eggs
  8. ¼ cup coconut oil (melted and cooled)
  9. 1 tsp vanilla extract
  10. 1 cup frozen organic wild blueberries

Directions

  1. Preheat oven to 375 F.
  2. In a small bowl mix together, coconut flour, tapioca flour, salt, and baking soda and set aside.
  3. In a larger bowl whisk together eggs, coconut oil, unsweetened applesauce, coconut palm sugar, and vanilla extract.
  4. Add the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients and mix well.
  5. Fold in wild blueberries.
  6. Grease a muffin tin with coconut oil.
  7. Pour batter into muffin pan, filling each muffin almost to the top.
  8. Bake for 23 minutes or until lightly browned.
Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

